The Palace in Krotoszyce is an estate from XVIIth century with farm buildings and historic park (6ha). The palace is located in the picturesque Kaczawa Valley. A convenient location of the palace is our asset - a few kilometers from Legnica and A4 highway, near the expressway S3. In less than an hour you will safely and comfortably reach Wrocław. It is also close to the capitals of our neighbors - Prague and Berlin. We suggest to visit not well known but very calm and charming Kaczawa Foothills and Mountains.
The palace in Krotoszyce was built in 1600, probably by Hans Heinrich Sebladus, and served primarily as a defensive castle with a moat. After Sebaldus’ death subsequent owners repaired and altered the building until 1686, when Florian Gottlob von Thielau gave it the shape of neo-baroque palace. A date in heraldic cartouche above the entrance is the evidence of it. Despite the reconstruction in the mid-nineteenth century and the renovation in 1964, the palace hasn’t lost its shape.
Until 1949 the building was under Soviet administration. When they left, it passed into the hands of the Państowe Gospodarstwo Rolne (State Agricultural Farm), and after its collapse it was taken over by the Agencja Własności (Agricultural Property Agency), that was looking for an investor who would save the monument from falling into disrepair.
The current investor, Przedsiębiorstwo Transportowo - Budowlane Sp. z o.o. (Transport and Construction Company LLC) from Złotoryja, carries out renovations of the palace, trying to restore its original appearance.